31st Jul 2018 -

Former Champions of the Ablitt Cup, Ponsonby District Rugby Football Club will make a welcome return to the Padang after an absence of almost 5 years.

The Auckland Club Champions are one of New Zealand's oldest clubs and boasts an illustrious history. 

Ponsonby's addition makes a strong field for the 71st edition, with almost a full complement of teams ready for the tournament which will be held from 2nd to 4th November.

The current list is as follows - 



  • Casuarina Cougars Rugby Club
  • Cottesloe Rugby Union Football Club
  • East Arnhem Rugby Union
  • Palmyra Rugby Union Club


  • Stanislas Sevens


  • Daveta Rugby 

Hong Kong

  • Hong Kong Dragons


  • Kurumi Rugby Football Club
  • Tamariva Rugby Football Club

New Zealand

  • Ponsonby Rugby Football Club


  • Singapore Cricket Club
  • SCC Barbarians

Early bird specials are now available at  -http://bit.ly/SCC7s2018