[Hong Kong, 16 Aug. 2012]: HSBC and the Asian Rugby Football Union (ARFU) today announced the schedule for the HSBC Asian Sevens Series 2012 (HSBC A7s). With Asia’s three spots for men’s teams at the Rugby World Cup Sevens 2013 in Moscow at stake, the action promises to be fierce in 2012.With so much at stake, the number of core teams, (those participating in every event of this year’s Series) has more than doubled from four teams in 2011 to 10 this year. The core teams on the HSBC A7s 2012 are China, Hong Kong, Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka and Thailand.

As in 2011, the HSBC A7s 2012 will feature four tournaments. Reflecting the strong interest in sevens rugby across Asia, the 2012 HSBC A7s sees a growth in ranking tournaments from two in 2011 to three this season with the addition of a ranking tournament in India.

Parent Group

Asia Rugby 7s Series sub groups

There is no sub groups yet.


Asia Rugby 7s Series



Khuram Haroon
Contact Us