Societe Generale Singapore Cricket Club


@SCCRugby7s  #SCCRugby

About Us

The Singapore Cricket Club Rugby Section is one of 13 sporting sections that belong to the Singapore Cricket Club (SCC). The SCC is Singapore’s premier sports and social club - established in 1852, it is also the oldest and housed in a colonial building steeped with charm and tradition and conveniently located in the heart of Singapore.

Rugby was established in Singapore in the 1880s and the SCC Rugby Section have been at the forefront of rugby development in Singapore ever since. We are one of the largest and oldest rugby clubs in Singapore, if not Asia, and also one of the most successful, having won the national championship and other prestigious international competitions on many occasions.

Team Information

Age Group: Open Mens

Sport :

  • Rugby Sevens



Faris Bajandouh
Terence Chee
Simon Etheredge
Jamie Henry
Aalon Lahmelt
Kevin 'Loo' Loo
Olivier 'Ollie' Rey
Raj Sankaran
Muhammad Sufyan
Michael Tambour
Ben Turner
Herman Wepener